Australian College of Ministries logo

Facebook   Email us
Freecall 1800 672 692

About ACOM:

Our Academic Standards.

SCD Logo

A Member Institute of Sydney College of Divinity

The Australian College of Ministries (ACOM) is a Member Institute of the Sydney College of Divinity (SCD). SCD is a tertiary education institution providing high quality, accredited awards in ministry and theology and related areas through the teaching colleges that are its member institutions.

The Sydney College of Divinity is registered as a Higher Education Provider. Its degrees and awards are accredited by the NSW Department of Education & Communities (NSW DEC), with a number of awards also registered in Queensland, Victoria, South Australia, Western Australia and Tasmania. The SCD is approved as a Higher Education Provider under the Higher Education Support Act 2003. It is also a CRICOS provider in New South Wales (CRICOS Code: 02948J), Queensland (CRICOS Code: 02904K) and Western Australia (CRICOS Code: 03284C).

ACOM has been a foundational member of the Sydney College of Divinity since 1983. SCD offers a complete suite of higher education awards ranging from the Diploma of Christian Studies, Diploma of Theology, Bachelor of Ministry, Bachelor of Theology and BTh (Honours). At the Postgraduate level awards range from the Graduate Certificate, Graduate Diploma, MA, MTh, MA (Hons) and MTh (Hons), to the ThD, PhD and the DMin.

For further information, please refer to the SCD website.

Registered Training Organisation

Nationally Recognised Training

ACOM is a Registered Training Organisation (RTO) nationally recognized under the Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF) and is registered in NSW, RTO #90965. We offer training in all states and territories in Australia.



Academic Board

Alison Feldman BA (With Dist) GradDipEd (With Dist) MEd (USQ)
Lecturer in Communication and Public Relations
University of Queensland
Dr. Les Gainer BSc (Hons) PhD (UNSW)
Director of Administration in the Sydney College of Divinity
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Darren Cronshaw BA DipEd MLitt BTh(hons) TheolM DMin DTheol CertIVTAE GCertHE
ACOM Head of Discipline: Research
Dr. Leonard J. Smith DipTeach (CCAE) BEd (UniSA) MEd (UoW) EdD (UNSW) GradDipTh (MCD) MA (SCD)
Lecturer and Principal of Emmaus Bible College
Dr. Stephen Smith DMgt (SCU) PhD (SYD) MBA (UWS) DipFrontMgt (CLD) DipCouns (AIPC) DipTh (MSBS) CEd (MSBS) CIMCA, SCD
ACOM Principal,
Discipline Coordinator Christian Life and Ministry,
Lecturer in Pastoral Theology and Practice
Neale Meredith BTh MA (SCD)
ACOM Vice Principal and Dean of Students
Dr. Leon O'Flynn DMin (ACT) BTh (Auckland), MTh (Auckland)
ACOM Dean of Learning and Teaching,
Lecturer in Biblical Studies
Edwina Blair BSc Nuclear Medicine, GradDip Nuclear Medicine, BTh
Student Representative